Gratitude is a Great Way to Slow Down a Moving Target

GratitudeWhat’s one to do to at least slow down the moving target?

Here are some tips:

Within each new stage of life there are things to grieve and things to celebrate. Whether it is job loss, divorce, life threatening illness, moving, etc., it is likely you will experience the seven grieving stages:

  1. Shock and Denial

  2. Pain and Guilt

  3. Anger and Bargaining

  4. Depression, Reflection, Loneliness

  5. The Upward Turn

  6. Reconstruction and Working Through

  7. Acceptance and Hope
Take care to be patient with yourself during these stages and trust. Make a daily list of 3 things/people/events you appreciate and are grateful to have in your life. An attitude of gratitude goes a long way towards bringing more happiness into your life.

What are you grateful for? I'd love to hear your comments and thoughts! Please post them by clicking on "Comments" below.

Don't miss any posts by subscribing to this blog feed - click on one of the links in the upper right corner!

Read more from Theresa-Maria Napa here...

October's Get it Done Cafe was another winner! Participants accomplished their goals in record time. Prepare now for our next Get it Done Cafe on November 20th - Got a Goal? I can coach you to get it done! Get more information and register here! Don't be left out - sign up today!

Remember - you don't have to go it alone - coaching is a great way to jumpstart your process and get you where you want to be much faster. Contact me to see if coaching is right for you.
Our next group coaching program starts Tuesday, November 17th - register today and finish your 2009 greater than you imagine!